Skip to content | Skip to main menu | Skip to current section menu | Accessibility

Print this page


Contributors | Architect | Acknowledgements



Edwin Morgan Archive Curator

Julie Johnstone is the Librarian of the Scottish Poetry Library. Julie is responsible for the overall management of the Edwin Morgan Archive project, and oversees the preservation, storage and cataloguing of the Archive.


Edwin Morgan Archive Coordinator

Ken Cockburn was responsible for facilitating focus group sessions with teachers, school pupils, writers and others interested in the Edwin Morgan Archive, and for developing and writing content for this resource.


Web/graphic design and development

Mary Hutchison provided the Edwin Morgan Archive logo and visual identity, and designed and developed this website.


Print design

Iain McIntosh provided the illustration of Edwin Morgan's desk and chair, and designed and illustrated the Edwin Morgan Archive print materials.



Neil Simpson, formerly of Malcolm Fraser Architects, designed the Archive area and display in the Scottish Poetry Library building, incorporating Edwin Morgan's desk and chair, and a concrete poem etched into the timber entrance pier.

The Scottish Poetry Library gratefully acknowledges the financial support of the National Lottery through the Heritage Lottery Fund, The Binks Trust, the National Fund for Acquisitions, and the Friends of the National Libraries.

Many thanks to Hamish Whyte, Ken Cockburn, Lisa Murphy, Lisa Shafer, Scottish Poetry Library staff, and workshop participants.

Special thanks to for kindly allowing us to reproduce their images of Edwin Morgan.

We are very grateful to Learning and Teaching Scotland for funding the distribution of Edwin Morgan Archive posters to all Scottish schools.


 Supported by the Heritage Lottery Fund Learning and Teaching ScotlandScottish Arts Council